Community Engagement Awards

The Excellence in Scholarly Community Engagement award is given to faculty members and graduate students who have displayed excellence in mutually beneficial, scholarly engaged teaching, research or creative activities and/or service.

2023 Awardees

Amanda Jansen
Stephen Metraux

Professor Amanda Jansen, pictured with Provost Laura Carlson and President Dennis Assanis, received the fall 2023 Excellence in Scholarly Community Engagement Award.

Honoring Faculty Excellence

Read more about the Fall 2023 Excellence in Scholarly Community Engagement recipients.

2022 Awardees

Cindy Ott
Ryan Beveridge
Carla Guerron-Montero
Elizabeth Orsega-Smith
Brandie Pugh (student)
Joseph Nakao (student)
Lee Conderacci (student)

2021 Awardees

Janine de Novais
Cole Galloway
Dianna Ruberto (student)

2020 Awardees

Jenni Buckley
David Teague
Andrew Jenks and Kalyn McDonogh (nominated)

2019 Awardees

Roberta Golinkoff
April Vaness